The Arctic state institute of art and culture(ASIAC) was established in 2000. Several branches of higher educational institutions such as the Krasnoyarsk State Institute of Culture, the Ural State Conservatory, the Moscow School-studio of Art and Theatre, and the East-Siberian State academy of Arts and Culture were joined into one institution.

The institute has four faculties: the Faculty of Folklore and Ethno-Culture of the Peoples of the North, the Faculty of Fine Arts, the Faculty of Socio-Cultural Management and the Faculty of Performing Arts. More >>

Inviting foreign students to study
at the Arctic State Institute of Arts and Culture

According to the Law of Russian Federation a foreigner must have a residence permit or temporary residence permit visa and migration card.

The proposal for a foreigner to obtain a visa can be an invitation letter from ASIAC. The invitation shall be issued within 40 days.

To obtain invitation letter you need to fill in an electronic form from 1 February to 25 July 2013. Application form >>